Search Results: The Daily Review

  • ARTS AND CULTURE

    Cultural rites

    • Beth Doherty
    • 22 May 2006

    Beth Doherty reviews Safiya Hussaini Tungar Tudu’s I, Safiya.

    READ MORE
  • ARTS AND CULTURE

    Saving faith

    • Bede Heather
    • 14 May 2006

    Bede Heather reviews Jacques Dupuis’ Toward a Christian Theology of Religious Pluralism.

    READ MORE
  • ARTS AND CULTURE

    City terraces

    • Philip Harvey
    • 11 May 2006

    Peter Yule’s Carlton: A History reviewed by Philip Harvey.

    READ MORE
  • ARTS AND CULTURE

    Film reviews

    • Gil Maclean, John Brawley, Allan James Thomas
    • 08 May 2006

    Reviews of the films Somersault,Catwoman and Metallica: Some Kind of Monster

    READ MORE
  • MEDIA

    Tales of life, not death

    • Nigel Starck
    • 30 April 2006

    Obituaries provide a window on the lives of those great and small

    READ MORE
  • ARTS AND CULTURE

    Film reviews

    • Morag Fraser, Allan James Thomas , Zane Lovitt, Siobhan Jackson
    • 29 April 2006

    Reviews of the films Alexander, Closer, Sideways and Million Dollar Baby.

    READ MORE
  • ARTS AND CULTURE

    Torn between art and activism

    • Tim Bonyhady
    • 27 April 2006

    Judith Wright was not just a much greater writer than most of the artist-activists who had preceded her, but also a much greater activist.

    READ MORE
  • ARTS AND CULTURE

    Book reviews

    • Godfrey Moase, Kathryn Page, Chloe Wilson, Kate Stowell
    • 27 April 2006

    Reviews of the books Speaking for Australia: Parliamentary speeches that shaped our nation; Direct action and democracy today; Scraps of Heaven and Lazy Man in China.

    READ MORE
  • ARTS AND CULTURE

    Bona fide Bono

    • Frank O’Shea
    • 25 April 2006

    Frank O’Shea discovers some memorable cameo scenes in Bono on Bono. Conversation with Michka Assay.

    READ MORE
  • AUSTRALIA

    Why I quit the department

    • Tom Davis
    • 24 April 2006

    The organisational culture within Australia’s Department of Immigration appears to have little regard for human rights, but an ex-insider says it didn’t have to be that way

    READ MORE
  • ENVIRONMENT

    How the people saved their river

    • Robert Kennedy
    • 24 April 2006

    The environmental lessons learned by those who live along the Hudson River in New York can be applied to cleaning up our own rivers in Australia.

    READ MORE
  • ARTS AND CULTURE

    Quick review

    • John James, Kathryn Page, Avril Hannah-Jones, Marcelle Mogg
    • 24 April 2006

    Reviews of the books Troubled Waters: Borders, Boundaries and Possession in the Timor Sea; Blush: Faces of Shame; Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince; and Moments of Truth.

    READ MORE

We've updated our privacy policy.

Click to review